The Black Alcove Series is on Kindle Unlimited!

Guess what?

The first four books in the Black Alcove series are on Kindle Unlimited!

Guess what else?

Signed copies of the first four books are up for grabs, just enter below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

THE BLACK ALCOVE SERIES

Just One Kiss

JOK

A first kiss is hard to forget—and Kelsey Brian’s just walked into the bar where she works and isn’t planning to leave anytime soon. It figures. With her last semester of college finally here, Kelsey can’t wait to finish the year smoothly and start a new chapter. She doesn’t need to drive over yet another bump in the road.

Ethan Connelly has spent most of his adult life trying to be accepted by his father, and now he has the chance to make him proud. He’s also just stepped into another chance with the girl who got away. Deciding who matters most to him isn’t an easy choice. If he picks his father, he’ll lose her again—if he picks her, everything he’s worked for will be for nothing.

Can Kelsey learn to trust him, or will Ethan’s secret of why he’s really back in town tear them apart?

ADD to Goodreads!

AMAZON

Just One Night

justonenight-wagner-ebookweb

Sara and Logan have always known their relationship was different because they were never very good at the “just friends” thing. They’re finally ready to embrace a deeper side—but are they ready for big-time problems?

Sara Connelly has a drive for success. She hasn’t made time for men because the way she sees it, a career she can control but a relationship she can’t. Just one night was all it took to send her running on a trip to collect her thoughts and re-group back to her career-focused life. But when she comes home, she quickly learns there might be more important things in life than owning her own business, and that’s Logan Parker.

Logan Parker coasts through life day by day, and as long as Sara is a part of that life, he’s happy. One night has left Logan with the impression that more than friends is an option. But when Sara leaves without an explanation, he vows to show her how important she is to him. When an opportunity gives him the chance to be someone he thinks Sara would be proud of, he doesn’t pass on the offer. Her moving across state lines, however, wasn’t in his plans.

Living in two states is going to be hard. Holding a long-distance relationship is going to be harder. They’ve made it this far, but can they make it work or will distance finally tear them apart?

ADD to Goodreads

AMAZON

Just One Touch

unnamed

Secrets … they’re risky business.

Conner Brian was kept in the dark about being a father, so he isn’t a fan of people who aren’t truthful. Now, with a four-year-old son, he’s adjusting to life as a dad. He’s getting along with his son’s mother, working at the Black Alcove bar, and he’s ready for classes in the fall. Life is good.

Alexis Parker has finally taken a leap of faith to meet her brother. Only he doesn’t know it. Terrified of rejection but determined to reunite with the only family she has left, she keeps the reason behind her move to Wind Valley to herself. She isn’t going to allow her past to steal her happiness any longer.

When Alexis moves into the apartment across from Conner, they both soon realize how pieces of their own lives affect the other. But even though their connection feels real, some things are better left unshared.

Her secret could break a promise he’s made to a friend and his secret could break her. If Conner and Alexis can’t trust in each other, they’ll be hurting more than just themselves.

A fun New Adult romance, Just One Touch fills your heart with love and tests the power of trust.

ADD to Goodreads.

AMAZON

Just One Moment

justonemoment-wagner-ebook

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of everyone making choices for her, she’s finally on her own, determined to make any and every decision she can. But being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year, and Luke Warren isn’t handling his father’s death very well. As the only man of the house now, Luke takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Working extra hours to help his mom pay the bills and sacrificing all his free time is beginning to take its toll on him. Until he knows they’ll be okay, he won’t quit. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

Despite the fact Luke blames Skylar for everything going wrong in his life and Skylar thinks Luke’s the most uptight jerk she’s ever met, the two can’t stop the attraction that continues to draw them together. Giving in to their feelings is the easy part, but one moment can ruin everything. Luke can’t change his past, but his future won’t be the same if Skylar isn’t in it.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged. Just One Moment will capture your heart.

ADD to Goodreads

AMAZON

Happy Bookiversary to JUST ONE KISS!

I can’t believe it has been a whole year since I published JUST ONE KISS! So much has happened! Kelsey and Ethan’s story started the entire Black Alcove series. Now, the series has four books out and available to read and there are still two more to come! If you haven’t had a chance to start the series, enjoy teasers below and find out what the first book is all about. Keep scrolling for a couple giveaways!

justonekiss-wagner-ebookweb

About JUST ONE KISS:

A first kiss is hard to forget—and Kelsey Brian’s just walked into the bar where she works and isn’t planning to leave anytime soon. It figures. With her last semester of college finally here, Kelsey can’t wait to finish the year smoothly and start a new chapter. She doesn’t need to drive over yet another bump in the road.


Ethan Connelly has spent most of his adult life trying to be accepted by his father, and now he has the chance to make him proud. He’s also just stepped into another chance with the girl who got away. Deciding who matters most to him isn’t an easy choice. If he picks his father, he’ll lose her again—if he picks her, everything he’s worked for will be for nothing.


Can Kelsey learn to trust him, or will Ethan’s secret of why he’s really back in town tear them apart?

JUST ONE KISS is on Kindle Unlimited for a limited time!

Kelsey and Ethan 1

Amazon Giveaway for JUST ONE KISS Ends on October 19th 2016!

All you have to do is click the link below and click one more time after that to see if you won! No signing up for anything, no sharing anything, no following anything … unless of course, you want to! GOOD LUCK!

FREE JUST ONE KISS EBOOK ON KINDLE

If you don’t win GUESS WHAT? … JUST ONE KISS is on Kindle Unlimited!

Goodreads Giveaway Ends on October 31st 2016!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Just One Moment by Jami Wagner

Just One Moment

by Jami Wagner

Giveaway ends October 31, 2016.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

JUST ONE KISS is on Kindle Unlimited!

Haven’t read Just One Kiss, the first book in the Black Alcove series, and want to read it for FREE? Now you can with Kindle Unlimited!

JOKStart reading by clicking here!

About JUST ONE KISS:

A first kiss is hard to forget—and Kelsey Brian’s just walked into the bar where she works and isn’t planning to leave anytime soon. It figures. With her last semester of college finally here, Kelsey can’t wait to finish the year smoothly and start a new chapter. She doesn’t need to drive over yet another bump in the road.
Ethan Connelly has spent most of his adult life trying to be accepted by his father, and now he has the chance to make him proud. He’s also just stepped into another chance with the girl who got away. Deciding who matters most to him isn’t an easy choice. If he picks his father, he’ll lose her again—if he picks her, everything he’s worked for will be for nothing.
Can Kelsey learn to trust him, or will Ethan’s secret of why he’s really back in town tear them apart?

Start reading by clicking here!

JUST ONE MOMENT is available now!

justonemoment-wagner-ebookweb

Available NOW!

About Just One Moment:

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of everyone making choices for her, she’s finally on her own, determined to make any and every decision she can. But being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year, and Luke Warren isn’t handling his father’s death very well. As the only man of the house now, Luke takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Working extra hours to help his mom pay the bills and sacrificing all his free time is beginning to take its toll on him. Until he knows they’ll be okay, he won’t quit. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

Despite the fact Luke blames Skylar for everything going wrong in his life and Skylar thinks Luke’s the most uptight jerk she’s ever met, the two can’t stop the attraction that continues to draw them together. Giving in to their feelings is the easy part, but one moment can ruin everything. Luke can’t change his past, but his future won’t be the same if Skylar isn’t in it.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged. Just One Moment will capture your heart.

Purchase here:

* Amazon * Barnes and Noble * Kobo * iBooks *Smashwords * Createspace *

Win! Win! Win!

Enter the Goodreads giveaway below for your chance to win a signed copy of Just One Moment!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Just One Moment by Jami Wagner

Just One Moment

by Jami Wagner

Giveaway ends October 31, 2016.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

About Just One Moment:

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of everyone making choices for her, she’s finally on her own, determined to make any and every decision she can. But being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year, and Luke Warren isn’t handling his father’s death very well. As the only man of the house now, Luke takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Working extra hours to help his mom pay the bills and sacrificing all his free time is beginning to take its toll on him. Until he knows they’ll be okay, he won’t quit. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

Despite the fact Luke blames Skylar for everything going wrong in his life and Skylar thinks Luke’s the most uptight jerk she’s ever met, the two can’t stop the attraction that continues to draw them together. Giving in to their feelings is the easy part, but one moment can ruin everything. Luke can’t change his past, but his future won’t be the same if Skylar isn’t in it.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged. Just One Moment will capture your heart.

Pre-order

* Amazon * Barnes and Noble * Kobo * iBooks *Smashwords *

Rating and Reviews – Should you do this?

Should you rate or review the books you’ve read?

So you just finished reading a book and your mind is still processing everything you just read. What do you do now?

Aside from digging right into the next book, consider writing a review first, or maybe even just giving the book a simple rating on the retailer site where you purchased the book, or even the website of everything books, Goodreads.

Why would you do this?

Authors love reviews.

No one is forcing you to give a book a rating or write a review for it, but if you enjoyed the book thank the author and let them know. The best way you can do this is by telling your friends about the book, writing a review, or by providing a rating.

Authors read the reviews their readers give them. I read all mine and I even read the bad ones (as much as I wish there weren’t any) and although I might not enjoy what someone has to say about my book, there is chance something they say could help me as a writer.

I can’t speak for every author out there when I say this, but after months of plotting, writing, and editing, I want to know what people enjoyed and what they didn’t. All reviews are good reviews in my eyes. Anything that could result in helping me become a better writer is always welcomed.

If you’re interested in books I’ve rated or reviewed, find me and follow me on Goodreads!

unnamed*I do not own this photo*

Excerpt from JUST ONE MOMENT

The best part of a new release is reading a sneak peek before the book is released! Enjoy this clip from Skylar’s POV and then preorder you copy for the full story! Less than a month to go before release day!

justonemoment-wagner-ebook

Skylar

            “Who’s the Poe fan?” I ask, turning toward Luke sitting with his board. His head snaps up and his eyes narrow when he spots the book in my hands.

            “I said those books,” he snaps, marching over, pointing at a different pile of books than the one I’m in front of and yanking The Cask of Amontillado out of my hand. I step back, watching and waiting as he grabs the remainder of the collection. He doesn’t even look at me when he storms off, but it’s all right. When he saw what I was holding, his eyes didn’t narrow at me like they usually do. Instead they focused on the books like if he didn’t grab them right away, he’d never get them back. I have the urge to ask him if he’s okay, but my instincts tell me that wouldn’t be the smartest move right now. Instead, I just head for the other pile and move the books in silence.

            It takes me a while because I feel the need to alphabetize them as I move each one. Once I’m done, I look around the store space. It’s one large room, aside from the door that reads restrooms. They have posters of upcoming releases on the wall, and judging by how they are placed, the posters serve as a guide to which books are in what section of the store. With a little makeover, this store could be a popular place.

            “It would be really neat if you maybe made one of the back corners a reading nook. It’s actually really common for bookstores to have a spot like that. Maybe even add a table or two and sell coffee. Or what if you had book signings? That would be cool. You could add some couches in different parts of the store, or those cute little round chairs in the corners so people can read parts of the book before they decide if they want to buy it. Or you could have some program where kids under a certain age can come in and read for free,” I suggest, getting carried away with my vision. But Luke is on his phone. Texting, I assume, since the last few times I’ve looked at him, he’s been looking down. He sighs and shoves the phone in his pocket. He must do it with more force than the ordinary person because it tugs on his jeans, revealing a glimpse of the spot just above his hipbone.

            Yep, that area is toned, too.

            “Buy furniture, add a coffee shop, and remodel every corner of the store? Do you hear yourself? If you focused on more than what you think, I’m not really in a place to redecorate. Most people don’t just have money whenever they need it. You of all people should understand that, right?” He dismisses my ideas fast. My heart races as I swallow and look away from him. I only wanted to do something helpful, but he’s right. I didn’t think about money … I just assumed. “I’ve got to head out, think you can manage without me?” he asks. I try to hide my shock. He’s leaving me alone. Here. Finally.

            “And what do you want me to do?” I ask, since clearly anything I do will most likely piss him off.

            “I don’t care.” He steps for the door. “Actually wait, that’s a lie. I don’t want you in here without me.”

            “That’s going to be hard, don’t you think, since I live up there and all.” I point to the ceiling.

            “Then you’ll have to wait for me to get back.”

            “That’s the first joke you’ve made the entire time I’ve known you.”

            He blinks, his face going blank. It reminds me of those guards’ expressions, the ones outside the queen’s palace who never smile, move, or speak.

            “I’ll be back in a couple of hours. Isn’t there anything else you can do?”

            I’m sure there is, but watching him freak out is the most fun I’ve had in days. Then again, I guess I could find something else on my list to cross off.

            Luke nudges me through the door and locks it. He turns, ready to leave me standing there with no way into my apartment. I grab his wrist and then step in front of him.

            “You can’t seriously lock me out.”

            “I can do whatever I want. I own the place,” he says.

            “And I live upstairs.” I take step toward him, my hands on my hips.

            “You found a way in before; I’m sure you can do it again.” With one step, he’s towering over me. My eyes flash to his lips before they meet the dark irises staring down at me. His lips part, and for a moment my stomach clenches with the idea that he might kiss me. Which is silly, because it’s obvious that’s the last thing on his mind.

            He takes a deep breath and steps back. “I’ll be back in a couple hours.”

            And just like that, I’m alone, watching his backside.

About JUST ONE MOMENT:

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of everyone making choices for her, she’s finally on her own, determined to make any and every decision she can. But being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year, and Luke Warren isn’t handling his father’s death very well. As the only man of the house now, Luke takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Working extra hours to help his mom pay the bills and sacrificing all his free time is beginning to take its toll on him. Until he knows they’ll be okay, he won’t quit. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

Despite the fact Luke blames Skylar for everything going wrong in his life and Skylar thinks Luke’s the most uptight jerk she’s ever met, the two can’t stop the attraction that continues to draw them together. Giving in to their feelings is the easy part, but one moment can ruin everything. Luke can’t change his past, but his future won’t be the same if Skylar isn’t in it.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged. Just One Moment will capture your heart.

Available October 4th, 2016!

Pre-order

* Amazon * Barnes and Noble * Kobo * iBooks *Smashwords *

 

JUST ONE MOMENT Cover & Preorder!

justonemoment-wagner-ebookweb

Coming October 4th, 2016!!!

About Just One Moment:

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of everyone making choices for her, she’s finally on her own, determined to make any and every decision she can. But being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year, and Luke Warren isn’t handling his father’s death very well. As the only man of the house now, Luke takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Working extra hours to help his mom pay the bills and sacrificing all his free time is beginning to take its toll on him. Until he knows they’ll be okay, he won’t quit. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

Despite the fact Luke blames Skylar for everything going wrong in his life and Skylar thinks Luke’s the most uptight jerk she’s ever met, the two can’t stop the attraction that continues to draw them together. Giving in to their feelings is the easy part, but one moment can ruin everything. Luke can’t change his past, but his future won’t be the same if Skylar isn’t in it.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged. Just One Moment will capture your heart.

Pre-order

* Amazon * Barnes and Noble * Kobo * iBooks * Smashwords *

The Black Alcove Series Continues!

Oh my gosh you guys, I can’t believe July is almost over!

To start, JUST ONE KISS is still free on eBooks! Visit this page for links!

justonekiss-wagner-ebook

More great news, JUST ONE MOMENT will be releasing October 4th, 2016! I am so beyond excited for you all to read Skylar and Luke’s story.

index

Here is the unofficial (because there will be small changes made in the editing stage – that’s what happens when you have the best editor ever) blurb:

Skylar Atwood wants to find herself. After years of choices being made for her, she’s finally on her own to make any and every decision she can. Being homeless and then accused of breaking and entering isn’t how her new life was supposed to go.

It’s been a year and Luke Warren isn’t handling what his father left behind in his death very well. As the only man of the house now, he takes on the role as a provider for his mother and sisters. Giving up everything he loves is beginning to take its toll on him, but he won’t give up until he knows they’ll be okay. Not even vandalism to his family’s bookstore will stop him.

When anger and frustration lead the way to falling in love, Luke and Skylar deal with a lot more than who’s right and who’s wrong. They’ll need each other to find themselves again and they’ll need even more to keep each other safe.

Truths are tested and choices are challenged, Just One Moment will capture your heart.

images

As always, your favorite Wind Valley characters will make appearances throughout this story.

My favorite cover gal (Christa with Paper and Sage) will be doing the cover art next month, which will also be when the preorder links will be live. You can add it to Goodreads now by clicking here.

More great news, Beth’s story, JUST ONE LIE is fully outlined and the writing has already begun. Her book is going to be a very much awaited one to read. Look for more on Beth’s story coming December 2016 / January 2017.

In my personal life …

I picked out my wedding dress! That’s the hardest part, right? Is it January yet? A Rogers wedding in Mexico can’t come soon enough!

1(P.S. I have goals to recreate this picture. Trisha and Alyssa already know it’s happening.)

I’ll be 28 on July 27th …

AND two of my most amazing friends, Dana Volney and Mary Billiter, both have new books releasing in October as well! Sounds like a great month to do some reading.

Next month’s update will be in the middle of the month like this one. I won’t be sending out anything in August without preorder links and a cover to reveal.

Enjoy the rest of July.

Till next time and remember, love never comes with a warning.

~Jami~

**I do not own any photographs in this post except the Just One Kiss book cover.**

New books are coming this fall!

I can’t believe it’s already JUNE! This year is going by just way to fast! Here’s what I’ve been up to in the last month.

In my writing life –

Are you reading the Black Alcove Series? Good news, the fourth book in the series, Skylar and Luke’s book is almost done! It’s been a crazy book to write, but I have a really strong feeling you will all love love it!

Keep an eye out for pre-order links July/August J

Beth’s story is going great, too. I know exactly how it’s going to start and end. (It’s about time I share her story) HOWEVER, I am struggling to pick a name for the male lead in this book. I just can’t find one to fit the character I have created. If you have a name you’d like to share that I can consider, let me know!

I’ve also set aside some time to plot an entirely NEW book that is not in the Black Alcove series. Keep an eye out for that one, too!

New books coming your way this Fall!

In the not writing part of life –

I finished watching the TV series Hart of Dixie and loved it. I’m sad its over. Everyone who enjoys good humor and romance would like this show.  Shout out the series you think I should watch next!

My Mexico wedding date is set! Planning is smooth sailing from here! January 2017 can’t come soon enough.

So, yeah, this last month has been mainly focused on writing and I’m happy with that!

As a reader, I’m always curious to know where or what authors of the books I enjoy are doing next. That said, please feel free to contact me with any questions you have and I will answer them in next month’s update!

Till next time and remember, love never comes with a warning!

~Jami~

PS: The JUST ONE KISS ebook is still free on Amazon, Nook, iBooks, Kobo, and Smashwords!

cropped-TW-justonekiss-wagner.jpg